Board of Directors

John Gerber

Chairman of the Board
Member of the Audit Committee
Member of the Compensation Committee

John Gerber has served as a member of our board of directors since 2007 and chairman of the board since 2011. For the past five years, Mr. Gerber has served as managing partner of Four Points, a specialty investment group with more than $1.8 billion of investment and capital transaction experience across 40 real estate and venture capital investments. He has diversified experience in corporate and project management, project and venture finance and development. Mr. Gerber has a BSE degree magna cum laude from Princeton University and a masters degree from Harvard University.

Scott Bibaud

President and Chief Executive Officer, Board Director

Scott Bibaud has served as President, Chief Executive Officer and a director since October 2015. Mr. Bibaud has been active in the semiconductor industry for over 20 years. He has successfully built a number of businesses in his career which grew to generate over $1 Billion in revenue at some of the world’s largest semiconductor companies. Most recently he was Senior Vice President and General Manager of Altera’s Communications and Broadcast Division. Prior to that he was Executive Vice President and General Manager of the Mobile Platforms Group at Broadcom. Mr. Bibaud holds a B.S. degree in Electrical Engineering from Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute and an MBA from Harvard Business School.

Duy-Loan T. Le

Chairperson of the Compensation Committee
Member of the Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee

Ms. Le retired in July 2017 from Texas Instruments Inc., or TI, one of the leading semiconductor companies in the world. Ms. Le was elected Senior Fellow in 2002 and is the only woman in TI’s history elected to this highest Fellow rank. She held various leadership positions at TI, including Advanced Technology Ramp Manager for the Embedded Processing Division and worldwide project manager for the Memory Division. While at TI, Ms. Le led all aspects of execution for advanced technology nodes, including silicon technology development, design, assembly and test, productization, qualification, release to market, high volume ramp, and quality and reliability assurance. She has experience opening international offices and developing engineering talent for the TI business. Ms. Le has been awarded 24 patents. She holds a bachelor’s degree in Electrical Engineering from the University of Texas at Austin and a master’s degree in Business Administration from the Bauer College of Business at the University of Houston. Ms. Le is currently a director of National Instruments Corporation, Ballard Power Systems and CREE, Inc.

Suja Ramnath

Member of the Audit Committee
Member of the Compensation Committee

Ms Ramnath has served as a member of our Board of Directors since Dec 2021.  She is currently chief executive officer and president, and a member of the board of directors of Integra Technologies, Inc.  Previously, she served as General Manager for software-defined radio solutions at Analog Devices.  Prior to that, Ms. Ramnath was Senior Vice President and General Manager at MACOM Technology Solutions, where she was part of the executive team that took the company public in 2012.  Ms. Ramnath has extensive experience leading high performance semiconductor businesses, and driving organic and acquisitive growth.  She holds a BSEE from Northeastern University.  She is a member of IEEE-HKN (Eta Kappa Nu) Honor Society and was named one of the 10 Women to watch in Technology by the Massachusetts High Tech association in 2004.

Steve Shevick

Financial Expert
Chairperson of the Audit Committee
Chairperson of the Nominating and Corporate Governance Committee

Steve Shevick has served as a member of our board of directors since August 2016. Mr. Shevick is currently the Chief Financial Officer of CloudPassage, Inc. Previously he was the CFO at Cobalt Technologies, where he helped lead commercialization, licensing and IP strategy efforts for the company’s bio-chemical production technology. His public company experience includes 10 years as General Counsel and CFO of Synopsys, Inc., a leader in the electronic design automation software industry. Mr. Shevick hold an A.B., Government from Harvard University and a J.D. from Georgetown University Law Center.


The board of directors has adopted the following procedure in accordance with the requirements of the NASDAQ and the SEC for stockholders or other interested parties to communicate with the board and its members. Stockholders and other parties interested in communicating directly with the non-management directors as a group, an individual director or the board may do so by sending their communications to:

Atomera Incorporated
Board of Directors
750 University Avenue, Suite 280
Los Gatos, CA 95032
Attn: Corporate Secretary

All communications received by the Corporate Secretary will be delivered to one or more members of the board as appropriate, as determined by the Corporate Secretary. Notwithstanding the foregoing, the Corporate Secretary will maintain for the benefit of the board for a period of two years following the receipt of any communication, a record of all communications received in compliance with this policy.

Members of the board may review this record of communications upon their request to the Corporate Secretary. In addition, the receipt of any accounting, internal controls or audit-related complaints or concerns will be directed to the Chairman of the audit committee.